Fictional characters responsible for my unrealistic expectations of potential boyfriends: through the years.


6 Responses to “Fictional characters responsible for my unrealistic expectations of potential boyfriends: through the years.”


  1. 1 patty September 29, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    i don’t recognize the second to last guy! please don’t tell me he was on grey’s.

  2. 4 Erin September 30, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    This is my favorite blog post of any blog ever.

  3. 5 hanna brooks olsen October 31, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    Oh, dear. Lloyd Dobler is the reason there are so many “poor, sad, unmarried female” (PSUM) films these days. Because we all grew up expecting a pen and Peter Gabriel. Spot on.

    • 6 Brandi Sperry October 31, 2011 at 9:54 pm

      Lord, and I actually still have a Say Anything movie poster hanging in my apartment. It’s probably the direct reason I am, unhappily, the Last Single Woman Standing of my high school friends.


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


