In the DVD player this evening…

I’ve always gone in spurts as far as updating this blog, but I have never let an entire calendar month go by without posting something. Since August 2007, every month has had at least one little random post, if for no other reason than so my mild OCD-esque sensibilities won’t be offended by a gap in my drop-down archive menu. I have a long list of in-depth posts I want to write here when I find the magical time, but since it’s the last day of the month and I’m scrambling, this is all you get: the trailer for the film I’m going to watch with a friend this evening. I’m ashamed that I’ve not seen it already. He hasn’t either, but I’ll leave his name out of it, to protect the guilty.

Kiss Me Deadly
!!

I shall report back with some thoughts in the comments. What do you think of this film? (Or, do you belong to the same shameful club* that I will until shortly from now?!)

*Jokes, friends. I don’t actually think it’s shameful for anyone to have never seen a film, no matter what film it is**. There’s not enough time in the world for all the good stuff out there, and we’ve all got other things we have/want to do. Some films will fall through the cracks. It’s okay. Don’t beat yourself up over it. Don’t beat each other up over it. Peace, love, and understanding.

**Except Casablanca. DUH.

2 Responses to “In the DVD player this evening…”


  1. 1 Emily July 1, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    So, how was it? It looks awesome from the trailer!

  2. 2 Brandi Sperry July 18, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    It WAS awesome. Obviously I forgot to reply. Very noir-y with a twist that could only have occurred at that time. Epic ending.


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


