Happy birthday, Clint Eastwood!

“I just wanted to know whether you knew where San Quentin was. You do, don’t you? Asshole.” – Harry Callahan, Magnum Force

Clint Eastwood, someone who is very high on the list of actors I love, turns 81 today.

Here’s a Top 5 from The MacGuffin from a couple of months ago, where I speak a bit about my love for Mr. Eastwood and my sincere desire to see another Dirty Harry film (starts at 7:25):

Here is Eastwood himself, talking about the concept of going another round as Harry Callahan, on David Letterman several years ago:

For the record: I WOULD WATCH A DIRTY HARRY FLY FISHING MOVIE.

I love you, Clint Eastwood. Please continue being alive and awesome for forever.

0 Responses to “Happy birthday, Clint Eastwood!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


