August 13th, 2010: a day for awesomeness.

Two years ago, I wrote a crazed post about how excited I was to hear that Edgar Wright would be adapting the indie comic series Scott Pilgrim, and that Michael Cera was in talks to star. Then, despite my bout of all-caps hysteria, I went on with my life and never bothered to check how the production was going.

Imagine my epic delight, then, to see the trailer for Scott Pilgrim vs. The World crashing forth onto the internet today! The movie happened even without my scrutiny! Huzzah! And it looks extremely promising. Preserving the sly-yet-over-the-top tone of the comics was a job only for a man like Edgar Wright, and he seems not to have let us down.

Watch the trailer over at Apple!

And for god’s sake, read the comics if you haven’t already! Friends, borrow from me!

1 Response to “August 13th, 2010: a day for awesomeness.”


  1. 1 Becca March 25, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    BIRTHDAY OUTING PLANNED.

    And as soon as I get from you and finish the last two Y books, I’m starting in on Scott Pilgrim. Dibs!


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


