Cocktail hour!

I don’t really understand the appeal of food shows in general. I’ll watch Top Chef for the competition aspect, yeah, but the shows that just demonstrate how to make stuff? With all apologies to Julia Child, I don’t get it. However, please enjoy the following hilarious spoof of such shows. (With the jump cut editing, it’s like the Food Network meets 1960s Godard! Sort of? Eh?)

2 things:

1. I want both of those dresses.

2. I already have that exact blender!

0 Responses to “Cocktail hour!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


