Take me to Dillon tonight.

Know what today is? Today is FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS day. My lucky, lucky DirecTV-having self will be nowhere but right in front of my television at 6 PM tonight (Eastern time yesssssss) to transport to marvelous Dillon, TX once again. Oh God in heaven, how I love this show. And I never get tired of re-visiting where it all began, with one of the best pilot episodes I’ve ever had the privilege to watch:

This is what television is for.

5 Responses to “Take me to Dillon tonight.”


  1. 1 Aaron October 28, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    I just started watching this show. I’m on episode 5 of season one. I’m really impressed with the quality of the show. Each episode is much more like a movie than a TV episode.

  2. 2 Sarah October 29, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Grrrrr Comcast sucks.

  3. 3 Brandi Sperry October 30, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Aaron you will get so addicted to this show….warning, there’s a point in season two where things get a bit over the top, but power through because it goes back to awesome pretty quickly.

  4. 4 Aaron October 30, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    I am already ;) Just finished watching episode 9. It was great! this show needs a bigger audience, though, there is so much ongoing drama, that I can see why it might not be someones first choice when picking up a show thats already started.

    I have to say though, its one of the highest quality shows I’ve ever seen.

    I’ll keep that Season 2 tip in mind. I’ll just think of it as that mishap of a plot line in 90210 last year (silver being Bi Polar). 90210 actually turned out to be a decent show (while gossip girl took a nosedive). At least Season 3 of GG is already going well. Hooray for the return of GG!

  5. 5 Carly November 4, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    yay Dillon! go red! (whaaaa?! i feel weird switching colors!). it is my favorite thing to watch on tv right now (sorry, dollhouse, you still haven’t hooked me the way i long to be hooked). for those of your readers without easy access to DirecTV, or your living room, may I recommend tvshack.net – not the greatest quality, but it’s up the day after it airs, it’s free, and you can pause or skip around in the actual footage, unlike so many web viewers where if the garbage truck goes by, you just missed that dialogue forever. i’m recently an expert in online viewing, because canadian distribution agreements with US entertainment companies suck.


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


