Sophia forever!

My love for The Golden Girls is well established, with half my friends sharing my obsession and half making fun of it. I’ll always think it is one of the funniest and most groundbreaking sitcoms of the 1980s.

Estelle Getty died, and I am sad.

3 Responses to “Sophia forever!”


  1. 1 Julien July 23, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Sad news, indeed. If I’m not mistaken, she played in “Stop or my mother will shot!” with Stallone.

  2. 2 Kelly August 25, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    As am I. She was a great story teller of old Sicily in The Golden Girls, but I digress…

  3. 3 new-ka September 10, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Веселая бабулька : )


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


