Yes, I do vote for American Idol.

And I voted twice last night for this young man:

jason_c1.jpg

Before, I’d been blinded by the dreads. In fact, I had only previously referred to him as “guy with hideous dreads,” or, for short, simply “Dreads.” But I gotta say, the more screen time he got, the more I realized that Jason Castro (I assume no relation to the recently retired Cuban leader who I suspect is already dead) is kinda fricking hot. Like, seriously adorable-hot. And he had the best song choice of the night. And he played the guitar well. And he has such a lovable attitude. And such a nice ass.

Observe Jason sing “What a Day for a Daydream” and steal your heart away here.

Other highlights of the night: 17-year-old Noxzema commerical in waiting David Archuleta with his flawless voice and skin; self-described “rocker” Robbie Carrico, likable but in desperate need of a haircut no matter how bad-ass he’s trying to be; and the talented Aussie Michael Johns, despite the whole scarf issue. I want to see them all in the top six.

0 Responses to “Yes, I do vote for American Idol.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


