I just freaked out over this.

Since the purpose of this blog isn’t to provide “scoop” or to analyze every bit of gossip that comes along regarding movies that won’t come out for months or even years, I tend not to comment much on the sorts of things I read at sites like Ain’t It Cool News, Cinematical, and similar. I much prefer to talk about movies and TV shows I’ve actually seen, and perhaps the occasional trailer for something coming soon, than which characters may or may not cameo in the G.I. Joe movie come August 2009. That said, I couldn’t not express my glee for the following bit of casting news I encountered today:

Taylor Kitsch will be playing Gambit in X-Men Origins: Wolverine.

Tim Riggins is a superhero!!!

2 Responses to “I just freaked out over this.”


  1. 1 patty February 19, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    oh, remy!

    and ryan reynolds, too! like i’ve said before: i’d totally do him.

  2. 2 Carly February 19, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    that IS hot! and v exciting! i’m so glad people are taking note of how that pretty face can act.


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


