The only Valentine I need is from Lucasfilm.

The first full-length trailer for Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is online today!

This is the best movie trailer I’ve seen in a long time. Why? Because it doesn’t tell you a damn thing about the plot of the movie. Just some stunts (Harrison Ford looks like he’s still got it), a nice explosion, a glimpse of a chase scene, and a couple of quips to set the mood. Take notes, other Hollywood producer-types! No need to give away your entire film in two minutes!

The countdown to May 22 can now officially begin.

2 Responses to “The only Valentine I need is from Lucasfilm.”


  1. 1 Becca February 14, 2008 at 11:49 am

    I’m putting myself in Indy quarantine for the next three months. No reviews, no trailers, no spoilers, no photos. I want to be completely sheltered so I can be properly and amazingly blown away.

    In December, when I got my 2008 planner, the very first thing I did was circle May 22nd. God, I’m excited.

  2. 2 Emily February 14, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    I am seriously giddy with anticipation!!!!


Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


