This is what I’m saying.

CNN has some stuff to say today about how Ratatouille faired in the Oscar nominations. (Why yes, it has been two weeks since nominations came out. But who am I to question their timing?)

Considering that I called Ratatouille my favorite film of the summer, ranked it number three on my best of 2007 list, and two days ago made a scene from it the new header on this site (isn’t Remy cute?!), I think we all know how much I love it. I’ve already ranted about how much I hate the Best Animated Film category at the Oscars, and how it kept Ratatouille from being a contender for Best Picture. Now CNN says some of the same things I said, but, you know, with actual facts and quotes and stuff.

0 Responses to “This is what I’m saying.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Other projects:


Downton Gabby: podcasting about Downton Abbey from a funny, foul-mouthed, feminist perspective

Quick Lit: reading one short story a day in 2015

Grand Dames: collecting sundry achievements of admirable women

The MacGuffin: archive of my days as a film critic

I love Twitter.

Archives


